top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Grey Instagram Icon

Whether Soon or Late, They Will Come


One of the greatest lessons I learned my final semester of school is "let your mind wander and see where it takes you" One of the most frustrating things for me when I try and study the scriptures is that my mind wanders and I end up thinking of random things and not focusing on what I am reading. One of my teachers this semester challenged us to just let our minds wander when that happens, don't get upset and try and stop it, and see what happens! Often when our minds wander that is when we receive revelation. Today while studying the scriptures I was all over the place but in the end I ended up somewhere I know I needed to be. I ended up reading a message from Elder Holland I have heard many times before but it has never quite hit me as hard as it did today.

"Some blessings come soon, some come late, and some don’t come until heaven. But for those who embrace the gospel of Jesus Christ, they come. It will be all right in the end. Trust God and believe in good things to come."

Heavenly promises are never broken, everything will be as they should. All you need to do is get to know Christ, be like him, and have him become your best friend. You will end up where you need to be and happier than you could ever imagine. Things may be hard now but oh just you wait until you see what is in store for you. This will only seem like a small moment.

image: weheartit.com

bottom of page